top of page

About Us

The Methodist Church in Dunstable Street, Ampthill is at the centre of the local community

We are part of the North Bedfordshire Circuit















If you are new to Ampthill or would like to find out more about a local church we extend a warm welcome

Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team includes: our minister; Rev Silas Wood (contact Silas by email at and our stewards; Tim Cole, Debbie Bushman and Ann Jones


Rev Silas Wood                Tim Cole                   Debbie Bushman                  Ann Jones


Worship is held every Sunday at 10.30 am and is led by the Minister or accredited Methodist Local Preachers, assisted by our trained Worship leaders, Patsy Aston and Margaret Byass 

Details of all services are on our Worship page





                                      Patsy Aston                 Margaret Byass                             


Roles within the church
Our Church Secretary is Elizabeth Kerr
Our Church Treasurer is Patsy Aston

Our Safeguarding Coordinator is Anne Foley

Safeguarding is everyone's business and safeguarding information can be found on our Safeguarding page


The Church premises are maintained by a team of Property Stewards,

led by Ian Thomson

Rooms are available for hire within the Church and the Lettings Coordinator

is Debbie Bushman

Details of the facilities available and the contact information are set out on the Facilities page of this website

We are part of the North Bedfordshire Circuit and one of six churches in the

Mission Group of this part of the circuit

The others in this group are:  Clophill, Flitwick and Haynes Methodist Churches and Lidlington Local Ecumenical Partnership  (LEP) 



















We sometimes meet for worship in our sister churches

Details of all services are on our Worship page


bottom of page